When was warner brothers studios founded?

Warner Brothers, in full Warner Bros. Entertainment, Inc., formerly called Warner Brothers Pictures, Inc., and Warner Bros., Inc., was founded in 1923 and especially known for its film studio. In 1990 it became a subsidiary of Time Warner Inc.