How do you get a good credit score?

To get a credit score, you have to be paying something you can earn credit for at the major credit bureaus. This typically includes mortgages, credit card bills, and auto loans. Some bureaus accept rent payments too. To build a good credit score, you have to consistently pay your bills on time.