What is the smallest and rarest species of dolphin in the world?

Hector's dolphins (also known as Maui's dolphins) are the smallest and rarest marine dolphins in the world. They have distinct black facial markings, short stocky bodies and a dorsal fin shaped like a Mickey Mouse ear.