What was the nine years war?

The Nine Years' War (1688–1697), was a conflict between France and a European coalition which included the Holy Roman Empire, the Dutch Republic, England, Spain, Savoy, and Portugal. It was fought in Europe, North America, and in India. It is sometimes considered the first global war.

---

The Nine Years War 1688-1697 was a conflict between France & a European coalition including the Roman Empire, the Dutch, England, Spain, Savoy & Portugal. Fought in Europe, America, & India. Included the Williamite war & Jacobite risings, & in America the French & English & Native American allies