What's croatia part of yugoslavia?

From 1918 to 1941 Croatia was part of the Kingdom of Yugoslavia. Following World War II and until declaring independence in 1991 Croatia was a founding member and part of the Socialist Federal Republic of Yugoslavia along with Bosnia and Herzegovina, Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Slovenia.