What's the loudest sound on the planet?

Krakatoa is believed to be the loudest sound produced on the surface of the planet in human history. It circled the Earth four times in every direction and shattered the ears of sailors 40 miles away. The Krakatoa volcano erupted sending sound heard thousands of miles away.