How can you tell if bacon's gone bad?

When spoiled, the signature red hue of your bacon may start to become dull and fade into a grey, brown, or greenish color. Spoiled bacon may also be slimy or sticky rather than soft and moist. Bacon that has a sour smell or rotting odor should also be thrown out, as this is another sign of spoilage.