What country was the first two introduced license plates?

France was the first country to introduce automobile license plates in 1893, followed by Germany in 1896, The Netherlands in 1898, Spain in 1900, and the United Kingdom in 1904. The first US state to issue automobile license plates was Massachusetts in 1903.