Why do bugs follow the light?

Due To Phototaxis And Navigation. Moths and other flying insects are positively phototactic; that is, they move towards lights. They Mistake Light Sources For Flowers. There are many flowers that reflect UV light. They Mistake Light Sources For Female Moths.