What is the biggest channel catfish ever caught?

58-pounder A 58-pounder (26.3 kg) caught in the Santee-Cooper Reservoir (Lake Moultrie) on July 7, 1964, holds the record for the world's largest channel catfish capture. The fish measured about 48 inches long and had a girth of 29 inches.