How many shark attacks happen a year?

T The International Shark Attack File investigated 130 incidents of alleged shark-human interaction occurring worldwide in 2018. Sixty-six cases represent confirmed unprovoked shark attacks on humans. Thirty-four of the remaining cases were confirmed as provoked attacks on humans.