What wine goes good with lamb?

Pinot Noir and lamb are often a perfect match because the acidity and bright fruit notes in Pinot Noir act as a nice foil for the earthy richness in lamb. ... Some lamb can be pungently gamey, so much so that it overwhelms the wine.