Are coriander and cilantro related?

Cilantro are the the leaves and stems of the coriander plant.

---

Coriander and cilantro both refer to parts of the Coriandrum sativum plant. In the US, cilantro refers to the leaves of the plant, while coriander refers to the seeds of the plant. Internationally, coriander is used to describe the leaves, and the seeds are described as coriander seeds.