Which states do not have an n. f. l. team?

Maine, Vermont, Kansas, Alabama, Arkansas, North Dakota, South Dakota, Oregon, Wyoming, Utah, Nevada, Connecticut, Rhode Island, Delaware, New Hampshire, New Jersey, Nebraska, Hawaii, Alaska, Mississippi, Iowa, Idaho, Virginia, West Virginia, Kentucky and South Carolina do not have NFL teams.