Are there bots in fortnite?

Fortnite Chapter 2 will have bots. They will behave similarly to normal players and will help provide a better path for players to grow in skill. Bots will work in conjunction with the new matchmaking system, and as your skill improves, you'll face fewer Bots. From sportingnews.com