What is a desert panini?

It is a sandwich that's literally heated, cooked, and literally pressed in a machine called a panini press. The machine is constructed of two hot grill pans hinged together to press the sandwich inbetween them. Sandwich has sweet contents like nutella, cream, fruit, choc, sugar, etc.