What is a t 6 aircraft?

The T dash six airplane was a two and three seat sort of fighter aircraft that was used for training pilots during and just after World War Two. The "T" prefix designated the airplane as a training aircraft. There are several still in flying condition. Harrison Ford crashed one a few years ago.