How long can eggs last after the expiration date?

They will still be perfectly safe to use for at least 4 to 5 weeks after the expiration date, known as the Julian date, provided they've been properly refrigerated and are not cracked or otherwise damaged

---

Refrigerated raw shell eggs will keep without significant quality loss for about 4 to 5 weeks beyond the sell by date. A general rule to follow is, that any egg that looks or smells odd, should not be used. Just crack each egg in a small bowl, smell it, and your nose will tell you.