What does scream mean?

A scream is a long, loud, piercing cry expressing extreme emotion or pain. To scream means to give a long, loud, piercing cry or cries expressing excitement, great emotion, or pain.

---

A long, loud, piercing cry expressing extreme emotion or pain.