When did germany declare war on poland?

German declared war on Poland by invading the nation on September 1, 1939.

---

On September 1, 1939, German forces under the control of Adolf Hitler bombard Poland on land and from the air. World War II had begun. Why did Germany invade Poland? Germany invaded Poland to regain lost territory and ultimately rule their neighbor to the east.