What's the life expectancy of a teacup yorkie?

A yorkshire terrier weighing less than usual is sometimes called a teacup yorkie. Ideally, a teacup yorkie would live as long as a standard-sized yorkie, or about 13 to 16 years. Due to its small size, a teacup yorkie is prone to health problems and injury, leading to a shorter average lifespan.