How tall is a house?

The interior height of each story will be at least 8 feet, and often as much as 12. Then figure at least a foot for floors, a foot or two above ground for the foundation, and between 3 and 15 feet for the roof. That would make a 2 story house 22 to 43 feet tall. The taller ones have a big attic.