Does the vice president of the united states get a pension?

Not for serving as Vice President. Vice Presidents are also the President of the U.S. Senate and receives a Senator’s pension if he/she serves more than 5 years in that capacity or in combination with previous senatorial terms in office. The actual amount depends on how long he/she has served.