What is the definition of a philosophical conflict?

Moral or philosophical conflicts are created between a character’s worldview or belief system and the world around them. It’s critical to remember that viewing conflict only in terms of external and internal is a bit simplistic. Properly defining conflict in a story includes it's relationship.