Who is elvis presley's backup singers?

The Jordanaires were an American vocal quartet that formed as a gospel group in 1948. They are known for providing background vocals for Elvis Presley, in live appearances and recordings from 1956 to 1972.

---

During the 1950's and 60's, The Jordanaires sang backup on Elvis's studio recordings. In the late 60's into the 70's, Elvis used both the JD Sumner and the Stamps Quartet and the Sweet Inspirations as backup during live shows and in the studio.