What are patron peppers?

What Are Padrón Peppers? Members of the Capsicum genus, Padrón peppers are bright green to yellow-green (and sometimes red), 2 to 4 inches (5 to 10 cm) long with a thin skin. They have an elongated shape. Like all peppers, their level of the chemical capsaicin determines their heat.