What is the longest word in any known language?

All told, the full chemical name for the human protein titin is 189,819 letters, and takes about three-and-a-half hours to pronounce. Longest German is: Rindfleischetikettierungsüberwachungsaufgabenübertragungsgesetz Longest English is: Pneumonoultramicroscopicsilicovolcanoconiosis