Who are the characters from harry potter?

There are too many characters in the Harry Potter books & movies to list here, but some of them are Harry, his friends Ron Weasley & Hermione Granger, Ron's family, Hagrid, Professors Dumbledore, McGonagall, Snape, & Flitwick, Draco Malfoy, Dobby the elf, Luna Lovegood, & Sirius Black.