How much dried thyme to fresh thyme?

The ratio of fresh herbs to dried is generally accepted as 3:1. This means you would need 3x the amount when going dried to fresh and 1/3 the amount when going fresh to dried. If recipe calls for 1 Tbls of fresh, you would use 1 Tsp of dried since there are 3 teaspoons in a tablespoon.

---

Generally, when swapping dried herbs for fresh herbs, you should use ⅓ of the number of fresh herbs called for in the recipe. For example, if a recipe calls for 1 tablespoon of fresh thyme, then you would add 1 teaspoon of dried thyme.