When did weed come out?

From History.com, Marijuana has a long history of human use. Most ancient cultures didn’t grow the plant to get high, but as herbal medicine, likely starting in Asia around 500 BC. But even back then, there are remnants of burned seeds so they may have been inhaling smoke even that far back.