Is there light in space?

There is light in space being projected by stars. The nearer the star will determine the amount of light reflected off of objects near you.

---

Yes, illumination from the sun and nearby stars illuminates the space around earth. This is because, due to the vast distance of space, there is a very low probability of light hitting an object thus light can reach everywhere that is not blocked by a 360 degree asteroid field. Have a good