Where do baby yoda come from?

In The Empire Strikes Back, Luke Skywalker meets Yoda on the swampy planet of Dagobah, but he's in exile there, it's not believed to be his home world. The Mandalorian found The Child, aka Baby Yoda, on a desert planet called Arvala-7 that looked a lot like Luke's childhood home of Tatooine.