What is quit pro quote?

Quid pro quo is a Latin phrase meaning an exchange of goods or services, in which one transfer is contingent upon the other; "a favour for a favour", "give and take", "tit for tat", and "you scratch my back, and I'll scratch yours".

---

A quid pro quo is the exchange of a favor or benefit, granted or expected, in return for something else.