What is the pasivo effect?

A placebo is a substance or treatment that looks just like a regular treatment or medicine, but is not. It’s actually an inactive “look-alike” treatment or substance. A placebo effect is a psychological phenomenon that occurs when a treatment produces a beneficial effect due to the suggestion.