Is there an asteroid coming?

There are always asteroids approaching Earth, but there isn't any in sight whose orbit is aimed directly at us that is also large enough to pose a danger. On December 20th, 2019, an asteroid 540m wide will pass 3.7 million miles away from Earth, and that distance is enough for it to be harmless.