What are the positions in field hockey?

There are ten field players and one goalkeeper. They include attackers, midfielders, defenders, and goalkeepers. The wings, inside forwards, and a striker. The midfielders are the most versatile players on the field. The goalkeeper is the last line of defense and must protect the goal cage area.