Is there any nutritional value in corn?

Corn is rich in vitamin C, magnesium, B vitamins and carotenoids, such as lutein and zeaxanthin. Corn contains very little fat, less than 1 gram per serving, and is a good source of ​​fiber, clocking in around 3 grams per half cup.