Are there mountain lions in zion national park?

The National Park Service indicates that mountain lions are very rarely seen within the park, and they avoid the crowded main canyon. Sightings have been reported in the Kolob Canyons section, and motion-activated cameras in Zion's backcountry document the presence of these elusive animals.