What war was in the nineteen hundreds?

In the 20th century (1901-2000 CE) there were well over 9000 wars fought, some of which are still going on today. In the first decade alone (1901-1910) there were more than 150 armed conflicts around the globe. The two major wars, of course, were WWI (1914-1918) and WWII (1939-1945).