What plants grow in the winter?

Many plants grow in the Winter time. A few are: Rosemary, Thyme, Oregano, Bay leaf, Basil, Garlic, Chives, Onions, Spinach, Peas, Asparagus, Carrots, Cabbages, Broccoli, Beets, Kale, Brussels Sprouts, and others.