What is b. e. c. a. u. s. e.?

The definition of the word because is: 1. for the reason that : since 2. the fact that : that 3. by reason of 4. by reason of : because of

---

Because is a conjunction. It means by or for the cause that or on this account that or for the reason that. For example, when asked "why is the grass green?" respond "Because it has chlorophyll which is green."