What's the difference between johnnie walker red and johnnie walker black?

The main differences between the Johnnie Walker Red Label and Black Label are its blend. The Johnnie Walker Red Label is an 80 proof blend of 35 grain and malt whiskeys, while the Johnnie Walker Black Label is an 80 proof blend of 12-year-old 40 whiskeys.