What is edward forty hands?

Edward Fortyhands, sometimes known as Edward Ciderhands or Edward Barrackhands, is a drinking game in which each player duct-tapes a 40-ounce or 1.14 liter bottle of alcohol to each of their hands and may not remove the tape until the drinks have been consumed.