Do wild turkeys hibernate?

No, wild turkeys tough out the winter months. They survive on mosses, buds, seeds and fern spores. During short periods of deep snow, wild turkeys simply do not leave their roost. They have been documented to survive for 14 days without eating in winter conditions.