What are the three types of matter?

Solid, Liquid, and Gas

---

The three phases of matter are solid, liquid, and gas. These are distinguished by the strength of iterations between molecules. To identify, notice that solid matter holds its shape, liquid reshapes to fit a container, and gas expands to fill a container. Next, ask about the fourth phase: plasma.