Is alkaline water good to drink?

While it is perfectly safe to drink alkaline water- there is no benefit in doing so, your kidneys and liver maintain your body’s pH, and you cannot adjust your pH with food/water choices. There are medical conditions that alter your pH, but these require medical attention, not alkaline water.