What is the beagle freedom project?

The Beagle Freedom Project is a non-profit animal rescue and advocacy organization for rescuing and rehoming animals used in experimental research. BFP is dedicated to the rescue & rehabilitation of animals used in testing & research and subjected to other forms of cruelty, abuse, and neglect.