How many calories are in a slice of carrot cake?

A slice of a traditional 9-inch, two-layer carrot cake with cream cheese frosting can contain as many as 854 calories, with 480 of these calories coming from fat. Opt for a slice of the single-layer version of carrot cake and you'll still be consuming 670 calories, with 420 calories coming from fat.