What is the difference between a maze and a labyrinth?

Labyrinths have a single continuous path which leads to the center, and as long as you keep going forward, you will get there eventually. Mazes have multiple paths which branch off and some may lead to dead ends, and you have to figure out the correct choices of the path to the center.