When was slice bread invented?

Sliced bread has been around for less than a century even though bread has been around for 30,000 years. The first automatically sliced commercial loaves were produced on July 6, 1928, in Chillicothe, Missouri, using a machine invented by Otto Rohwedder, an Iowa-born, Missouri-based jeweler.

---

The first automatically sliced bread was produced July 6th, 1928.